Brahms, Tragic Overture, Op. 81
Price, Violin Concerto No. 1
Dvorák, Symphony No. 7, Op. 70

Carolyn Kuan, Conductor
Melissa White, Violin
23-24 Joyce C. Willis Artist in Residencebr

We welcome violinist Melissa White as the 2023-2024 Joyce C. Willis Artist in Residence for her first of two HSO Masterworks performances of the season. Performing Florence Price’s Violin Concerto No. 1, White will enchant you with the grace, precision, and warmth she brings to the stage. Brahms’ Tragic Overture has a turbulent, dramatic character and Dvorák’s Symphony No. 7 can be argued as one of the composer’s greatest works – a thrill to experience performed by a live orchestra!

Join us after Friday night’s performance at Salute in Downtown Hartford!

More Information