The Four Seasons

Assad : Suite for Lower Strings
Vivaldi : The Four Seasons, Op. 8, No. 1-4
Ginastera : Variaciones concertantes, Op. 23


Carolyn Kuan, Conductor
Randall Goosby, Violin

We ring in the new year – and the new decade! – with Vivaldi’s evocative The Four Seasons. This beloved piece, which will feature dynamic young violinist Randall Goosby, brings to life babbling brooks, summer storms, hunting parties, and cozy winter fires.

Brazilian-American composer Clarice Assad gives us a contemporary twist on a Baroque composer with Suite for Lower Strings, based on themes by J.S. Bach.

Ginastera’s Variaciones concertantes is a brilliantly orchestrated taste of Argentina.

Tickets are on sale now! 2019-2020 subscriptions are available now. For subscription information, please call 860-244-2999.

More Information