Spanish Romance

Mason Bates : Liquid Interface (Singapore Premiere)
Joaquin Rodrigo : Fantasia para un gentilhombre - II. Espanoleta
Piazzolla : Libertango (With Strings)
Anonymous : Spanish Romance (With Strings)
Boccherini : Quintet No. 4 in D, G. 448 "Fandango" (With Strings)
Rachmaninov : Symphonic Dances


Carolyn Kuan, Conductor
Milos Karadaglic, Guitar

Catch award-winning guitarist Milos Karadaglic’s Singapore debut in this mesmerising programme of soulful guitar classics, led by Taiwanese-American conductor Carolyn Kuan, the first woman to be awarded the Herbert von Karajan Conducting Fellowship. The SSO also presents Liquid Interface for orchestra and electronica by Mason Bates, Musical America’s Composer of the Year 2018, alongside Rachmaninov’s final composition, the summation of his symphonic thoughts for orchestra.

"A winning combination of dashing good looks, captivating stage presence and impeccable technique" - Limelight

More Information